Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Muse- Newton Abbot Demo

This is the second demo from English progressive rock band Muse. The demo was recorded between November 1996 and January 1997 and is great quality. As far as the music is concerned, the tracks, much like a lot of other early Muse, can be easily compared to Radiohead. That being said, they're definitely a much louder, harder Radiohead but still, it's pretty hard not to make the comparison. Many of the songs on this demo we later released as b-sides to Muse's debut album Showbiz (only the song "Sober" made the actual album). These are good songs by a great band and by listening to this it's a little hard to believe they would go on to create increasingly inventive and unique music with such a massive sound. Muse's fifth full length album is set to be released on September 14th and from what I've heard it's going to be another epic.

Track Listing:
1. Falling with the Crowd
2. Agitated
3. Coma
4. Balloonatic
5. Forameus
6. Boredom
7. Crazy Days
8. Sober
9. Jimmy Kane
10. Rain
11. Ashamed

No comments:

Post a Comment