Saturday, April 25, 2009

Jimmy Eat World- Jimmy Eat World [1994]

This is the debut album from the amazing alt-punk/indie band Jimmy Eat World. I'm a huge fan of the the old school JEW when Tom still sang lead, so this album seriously kicks ass in my book (Tom sings lead on all but one song, "Usery"). Jimmy Eat World is more straight forward punk rock than their newer, poppier releases. A few of the songs sound the same, mainly because of similar guitar riffs and effects but overall the album is really worth the listen.

Track Listing:
1. Chachi
2. Patches
3. Amphibious
4. Splat Out of Luck
5. House Arrest
6. Usery
7. Wednesday
8. Crooked
9. Reason 346
10. Scientific
11. Cars

If you haven't gotten Clarity Live yet, do so immediately. Clarity is one of my favorite albums of all time and hearing played from start to finish live is incredible. The only thing better is to have actually been at one of the Clarity x10 Tour shows.

No comments:

Post a Comment